The annual NAOAGA championship is held in different regions of the North American Continent and is structured in the traditional manner in which golf was founded.

The match play format was selected to determine the annual champion in two divisions: assisted, where golfers are allowed to utilize prosthetic devices and/or touch the club with two limbs; unassisted, where golfers touch the club with only one arm.

Beginning in 2013, the first two days of play are stroke play competition to determine the low eight qualifiers in each division. The qualifiers then proceed to the match play competition. Non-qualifiers participate in a series of alternate shot and best ball events throughout the tournament, playing for prizes.

Tournament Timeline


The 2017 signup.

Click Here to sign up for the 2017 Championship.


The 2016 NAOAGA Annual Meeting and Championship was held June 11 - June 16 in Newport, Rhode Island.

Click Here to see the 2016 annual championship results.


The 2015 NAOAGA Annual Meeting and Championship was held June 28 - July 2 in Louisville, KY. The host hotel for the event is the Galt House in downtown Louisville on the banks of the Ohio River. We will conduct the tournament over four courses, with the final round returning to South Park Country Club.

Click Here for the 2015 results.


The 2014 NAOAGA Annual Meeting and Championship was held June 9 - 12 in Mesquite, Nevada. The host hotel for the event was the Eureka Hotel and Casino. We conducted the tournament over three courses: Oasis Golf Club, Palmer Course; Oasis Golf Club, Canyons Course; and Falcon Ridge Golf Club.

In the assisted division, Klaus Schaloske defeated John Rogers 1 Up After 19 Holes. In the unassisted division, Jesse Florkowski defeated Xander Dobreff 7 and 6.

Click Here for the full 2014 results.


PGA National in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida hosted the 2016 NAOAGA Championship on August 19 - 23. The event included a Hands for Heroes clinic followed by a Celebrity-Member-Guest scramble, two rounds of stroke play qualifying, and two days of match play to determine the 2013 champions in assisted and unassisted divisions.

In the assisted division, John Trenchik defeated Robert MacDermott 1 Up After 19 Holes. The unassisted division also took extra holes to decide a National Champion with Vince Biser defeating first time competitor Steve Shipuleski 1 Up After 19 Holes.

Click Here for the full 2013 results.


05/29/2012 to 06/01/2012
Towson, MD USA
Country Club of Maryland


09/27/2011 to 09/30/2011
Las Cruces, NM USA
New Mexico State University GC